Serial Link is the open interface to connect an optional serial device to the SPIDERnet server. The serial interface, whether local, serial USB or TCP/IP serial converter, is shown with two variables on the SPIDERnet server. Thus, you can communicate with any device that has a serial interface. To communicate via the serial interface the two variables can be used by any number of clients on SPIDERnet server.

 

Only simple commands are written and received in the variables. The termination and accumulation of the messages is controlled by Serial Link. The customer can choose the termination sequence himself!

 

Serial Link allows you to connect your application with a device by using serial communication - even over a large spatial distance. Therefore you can use freely available TCP / IP serial converters, like the Lantronix UDS1100. This allows you to connect an optional  number of virtual serial interfaces with your application.

 

Features:

  • project any serial device as SPIDERnet variable
  • automatic message accumulation
  • freely selectable messaging termination sequence in ASCII or HEX
  • maximum buffer size of the stream adjustable
  • simultaneous access by multiple clients to a serial port
  • create optional numbers of virtual serial ports
  • can be used for all port types (local, serial USB or Remote Port like Lantronix UDS1100)
  • optional serial interface (RS232/485/422)

 

Download Serial Link

Download TCP Serial-Bridge

Serial-Link ist das offene Interface um ein beliebiges serielles Gerät mit dem SPIDERnet-Server zu verbinden. Die serielle Schnittstelle, egal ob lokal, USB-Seriell oder TCP/IP-Seriell Wandler, wird mit zwei Variablen auf dem SPIDERnet-Server abgebildet, dadurch könnnen Sie mit jedem Gerät mit serieller Schnittstelle kommunizieren. Die beiden Variablen können von beliebig vielen Clients am SPIDERnet-Server genutzt werden, um über die serielle Schnittstelle zu kommunizieren.

 

Es werden nur einfache Kommandos in den Variablen geschrieben und empfangen. Die Terminierung und Akkumulation der Nachrichten wird von Serial Link gesteuert. Die Terminierungssequenz ist vom Anwender frei wählbar!

 

Serial-Link ermöglicht es Ihnen, auch über große räumliche Distanz eine Verbindung zwischen Ihrer Applikation und einem Gerät mit serieller Kommunikation aufzubauen. Dazu können frei verfügbare TCP/IP-Seriell Konverter, wie der Lantronix UDS1100, genutzt werden. Dadurch können Sie beliebig viele virtuelle serielle Ports mit Ihrer Anwendung verknüpfen.

 

Features:

  • Beliebiges serielles Gerät mit als SPIDERnet-Variablen Abbilden
  • Automatische Nachrichten Akkumulation
  • Frei wählbare Nachrichten Terminierungssequenz in ASCII oder HEX
  • Maximale Puffergröße des Datenstreams einstellbar
  • Gleichzeitiger Zugriff von mehreren Clients auf einen seriellen Port
  • Beliebig viele virtuelle serielle Ports erstellbar
  • Verwendung bei allen Porttypen (Lokal, USB-Seriell oder Remote Port wie Lantronix UDS1100)
  • Beliebige serielle Schnittstelle (RS232/485/422)

 

Dokumentation Serial Link

Download Serial Link

Dokumentation TCP Serial-Bridge

Download TCP Serial-Bridge